May our skin grow beautiful, as we grow wiser.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Goodbye…. June 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Hope In A Blog @ 3:17 pm

 

 

 

 

We are very sad to say this but Hopeinablog will be closing down by Sunday… so if you have missed any articles/advice/updates/news .. do it before it goes offline!

We hope that everyone has loved this blog and has learnt  more about Asian Cosmetics through this blog. Asian cosmetics have always been seen in a negative light by westerners and even by Asians themselves which thinks that Western cosmetics are much more effective, superior and better than Asian cosmetics.

Hope In A Blog was created to uphold the image of Asian cosmetics and to spread the knowledge of good Asian cosmetics. Asian cosmetics are not in any way less effective, less better than Western ones!

We hope that after reading and following this blog, all those who doesn’t read an ingredient list on their cosmetic packaging before purchasing them – are starting too! And that you guys are spreading the love for Asian cosmetics.

A new chapter awaits us. Thank you for all your support all along!

See you soon.

 

 

20 Responses to “Goodbye….”

  1. Amy A Says:

    what why?!?!??!?! what happened??? im so addicted to this blog!!

  2. Linda Says:

    I just LOVE this blog…PLEASE don’t do it…….:-(

  3. GGal Says:

    Hope! Nooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What happened??????

    I LOOOOOVE this blog, and look forward to EVERY single post!
    You have changed my skin and how I approach skincare!!!!!!!!!!

    If you have to go for personal reasons, I understand. A non-profit blog like this is hard to maintain.

    I just want to let you know that you will be greatly missed. There is definitely a void you are filling in the cyber world, and you have the passion, dedication, and talent to fill this void.

    I hope you can continue to do so and make a profit from your investment of time. Thank you for all you have done to educate and share with us regarding Asian skincare, reading ingredient list, clarifying the steps in Asian skin care, etc. PLEASE keep me on your mailing list so I can follow you on your next endeavor!!! I will support you always!!

    Be blessed (and I hope you change your mind about good bye!!)
    *crying*

  4. Kev Jang Says:

    That is sudden. Are you all just taking a hiatus? Or is it just an upgrading of the blog to something else?

  5. Glad to know it would be Soon! Where and when might that be?

    I discovered your blog just a few months ago and it’s sad to see you go!, but as you said, we will see you soon, and I will be waiting for that.

    Promoting Asian products and fashion is something that I also do on my blog, and since I feature a lot of Korean stuff, your blog was an inspiration for me and that’s why I’m gradually turning it into a bilingual blog. Hope in a Blog is totally unique and I hope you can continue sharing this uniqueness to everyone around the globe 🙂

  6. N. Says:

    I understand if you have your reasons. I absolutely love this blog and I will miss it since its the best blog ever. But I really wish you had at least told us why you guys are leaving . . .

  7. Veronica Bolan Says:

    I am so surprised, I only just discovered your website this week and it has inspired me to purchase Asian cosmetics. I hope you will return soon with a similar blog, and wish you the very best.

  8. Maria Says:

    that’s sad. But even if blog will not be updated, why don’t you leave all the post aviable? i have many marked posts from your blog just for my future online shopping, i simply won’t be able to make copies of them all.
    Information you have here is priceless, i don’t think it’s right to delete it.

  9. aaaa Says:

    Oh no 😦 that is just sad. I hope you’ll change your mind.

  10. kooslee Says:

    Oh this is very sudden, and sadden. I love reading your guys’ posts. I checked it at least twice a day. I learned a lot about Asian skin care from you guys. Thank you. If it is possible, i’ll look forward to read more from you. Best of luck in the future ;D

  11. Kelly Says:

    I agree, it’s really sad your not carrying on with this blog, but why get rid of it? It’s a waste of doing every single blog youve done, and just for the record no, not all westerners think that asian cosmetics are seen in a negiative light, how can you say that, im a westerner, and i use asian cosmetics!!

  12. Maria Says:

    Wow, that’s sudden and sad. It’s like loosing a trusted friend. Well, anyhow, je vous souhaite des belles aventures et j’espere de vous voir sur net bientot. Merci et bon courage!

  13. lunalunaface Says:

    how saddening.. I just discovered this blog and it’s been a great, introducing me to so many new Korean brands! Will you guys be starting something new?

  14. karen Says:

    why are u closing down. It’s been a very fruitful journey with you.
    Please let us know when you are coming back. at least we can anticipate your return…………..

  15. cece Says:

    Please change your mind!!! I just found you website last weekend and ever since I have been so excited to receive your emails!!! Your website is truely one of a kind!!! I am going to Korea for three weeks and all your info is a wealth of knowledge. I was going to email you what I should do? where I should go? and what to buy? I have been specifically interested in Korean skincare and makeup that is paraben & SLS free. I have very sensitive…sometimes acne prone skin in which eco-lines tend to help.

    You have recently posted a brightening skincare and suncare eco-line which I can’t wait to try!!! I love that you post: comparison of beauty lines; property ingrediantes, and converting Korean to English. Korean products are far superior to western products!! Please don’t leave …just take a little break or don’t do as many posting. What can we do to help? I very much appreciate all your time and energy!!! Stay 🙂

  16. jliely Says:

    waeeeeeeee? :(((((

    i love your site, very informative and helpful T^T will you be back in the future?

  17. Jessica Says:

    Hi, I just found your blog a few day ago.
    I really love your blog. It’s helpful and guided me. Please do not delete your blog or don’t say goodbye.
    By the way…come back soon!!
    🙂

  18. john Says:

    Sad to see this blog go, so many useful tips for gmarket. I had a quick question hope, there was an article that you did on nature republic original power nutriton cream, I was trying to find it but couldn’t, please if anyone knows, direct me to it. I speak for everyone when i say that we will miss your blog dearly!


Leave a Reply

